Welcome, Dr. Murray!



At noon today in Maxey Auditorium, Whitman College’s 14th President was revealed: Dr. Kathleen Murray,Dean of the Faculty, Professor of Music, and former Acting President of Macalester College.   She received a standing ovation (above) from an enthusiastic crowd of faculty, staff, students, and community members in the standing-room-only auditorium.

The Presidential Search Committee was comprised of various Whitman Committee members, including two students: Gladys Gitau ’16 and ASWC Faculty Liaison Jack Percival.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.